Christmas Eve

24 Dec

It’s Chritmas tomorrow, and every vegan has to eat something delicious on Christmas Day, especially if you are sharing your Christmas meal with your omnivore family, so I’ve been cooking up a storm in the kitchen in preparation for tomorrow’s meal.

In the end I settled on making a chestnut and vegetable cottage pie, which looks delicious, and I deliberately made far too much for me so that everyone else can have some on their plate too (plus there is some for the freezer as well).

The white Le Cruiset dish is to be taken to my parents house for our meal, the dish on the right shows the vegetables below the mashed sweet potato lid – this one will go in the freezer for another day.

As well as making myself a delicious Christmas lunch I also made yummy cookies for everyone to enjoy (vegan and wheat-free of course). I tried to mexican chocolate snickerdoodle cookies that are in  Isa’s Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar.

They turned out pretty good if I do say so myself. Still, it’s no surprise, Isa’s recipes are always rocking.

As well as making cookies for all the human’s in the house I also made some vegan dog biscuits for the dog in the house. They are her Christmas presents so shhhh, but she sampled one yesterday, just to check they were ok, and she gave them the waggy stumpy tale so that means they are good.

Leave a Reply

