Ceramic Addiction

8 Feb

I love ceramics. When I travel it is always cups, or bowls, or plates, or dishes that I fall in love with, and buy to bring home. I have green tea mugs from Korea, and tea cups from Japan. The drawbacks: the break so easily so I panic all the way home, and they weigh a tonne. I actually managed to reign myself in last time I was in the US and not buy a beautiful set of ceramic measuring cups because they weighed far far too much to lug around for the rest of the trip.

One of the advantages of this addiction is that it is fed by a dear family friend who is a potter. I commissioned some pieces for my 30th and he brought some samples for me to try last week. They are lovely, especially the porridge bowl.

Leave a Reply

