MapMyRun.com – Regular Run: Wednesday 16th May 2010 on 06/16/2010

16 Jun

Juneathon 2010

MapMyRun.com – Regular Run: Wednesday 16th May 2010 on 06/16/2010.

What a glorious morning – I love getting out for a run early before anyone else is awake. The advantages are numerous:

1. There is no-one to fight with for pavement space.

2. You don’t have to stop at junctions very often because there are very few cars on the road.

3. There are no leery chavs making smart comments when you run past.

4. It smells amazing.

5. You feel wonderful for the rest of the day knowing you’ve got your exercise under your belt.

I’m a morning person usually anyway, so getting up early really does not bother me in the slightest.

Just a short run this morning of just under 2.5 miles. I turned my ankle a couple of weeks ago when out with the WRN group and it has been bothering me since doing the 20 mile Alwinton Round so I have been going easy on it. It is getting better but slowly, so I am just keeping the mileage down until it heals itself.

I finished off with 5 sun salutations to stretch out my calves and ham strings.

Leave a Reply

