Janathon – Day 8

8 Jan

Slept in really late for me this morning and didn’t wake until 10am! This from a girl who gets up at 5am during the week – I must have been tired!

I did my Roller Derby minimum skills theory test this morning and submitted it to my league – fingers crossed I pass and will be a little closer to getting my minimum skills ticked off and get permission to bout with the team.

Walked into town (which is the first of the Janathon miles I have recorded today) to run a few errands, then came back for lunch, and after it had gone down I went to the gym for an hour. I didn’t fancy running around the streets today so I had a bit of time with the bike, elliptical trainer and finally the treadmill. The achilles is feeling ok, but still isn’t 100%.


See the activity on RunSaturday

Type: Walk – General
Duration: 0:33:43
Distance: 1.50 mi

See the activity on RunSaturday

Type: Cross – Gym
Duration: 1:00:00
Distance: 0.00 mi
2 Responses to “Janathon – Day 8”

  1. stephenamp January 8, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    An extra 5 hours in bed?! You must’ve needed that sleep! Hope you passed the theory test – roller derby looks intense. We don’t have anything like that in the UK!

  2. beablogs January 9, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Yes we do stephenamp: I’m in the UK, and there are 45 leagues here. We just don’t get a lot of coverage.

Leave a Reply

