22 September

22 Sep
Day 4 away from home and things are going well. Lots of good visits, with lots of interested students, which is always positive and fantastic.

I had an evening appointment last night and when I left I walked out of the building into one helluva rainstorm – thunder, lightening and huge raindrops bouncing off the road. I got completely drenched walking to the car. I love rainstorms like that in the States.

Today is another really busy day with 4 school visits and a meeting with a prospective PG student, and then it is off to San Francisco on Friday to play with Anne, Kate and Matt for the weekend!

I have to do 2 three hour flights to get there and I connect via Dallas. I always forget how long it takes to get from the east coast to the west.

Leave a Reply

