Long Run Saturday

6 May

Yesterday I ran 7 miles.

This is the longest that I have ever run, and I am so pleased with myself. In addition to that, I felt really good, and could probably have done a mile or more on top of this distance, but decided to call it a day at 7 because that was Saturday’s goal distance.
On top of that I did a PB on my 6 miles (62 minutes), which really pleased me too.

The next time I do a long run I would like to see if I can make it to 8 miles. However, I am meant to be going to London next weekend to attend the World Burlesque Games and generally have a fun girly weekend, so it will probably be a fortnight before I get a chance to do this.

Today I am off to the Lake District with some of the Darlington Dales and Hills for a little ramble. I have no idea what the plan is, it is all very ad hoc as the majority of DD&H are in Skipton for a walking festival, but the mountain weather forecast suggests that it is perfect walking weather in the Lakes today (cold, still and clear), so it bodes well for a superb day’s hiking.

Leave a Reply

