Jerveaux Abbey

22 May

Image

The DD&H had a lovely ramble in Wensleydale on Sunday 20th May. A fairly gentle 8.5 mile circular, which took in the ruins of Jerveaux Abbey, and for the rest of the group Brymor Ice-cream parlour. I just talked to the gorgeous cows instead. Considering the amount of ice-cream they were dishing out, there weren’t many cows in the fields surrounding the farm. I hope they weren’t all locked in a barn somewhere!

Image

The day before our hike in North Yorkshire I had a very enjoyable Saturday. I had a great long run on the treadmill (8 miles), and then went through to the Tyneside Cinema in Newcastle to attend the UK Green Film Festival showing of Vegucated, which I really enjoyed. If you get a chance to see it, I highly recommend it.

Tomorrow (Wednesday 30th) is my workmate L’s birthday so I have been spending the evening cooking up a storm (vanilla cake and choc-choc chip cookies in a glass jar with chocolate ganache), seriously naughty!

Image

Leave a Reply

